Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics,Chinese Academy of Sciences
Welcome Campus Map Contact 中文
About Research People International Facilities
Location: Home >> News & Events >> News
The research progress in non-fluorinated ion conducting membranes for flow battery
  English.dicp.cas.cn    Posted:2015-03-24    From:Group DNL17

The group of Prof. Huamin Zhang from Energy Storage Division (DNL 17) recently made new progress in non-fluorinated ion conducting membranes for flow battery (DNL 17). They have dramatically improved the stability and selectivity of non-fluorinated ion conducting membranes via constructing internal cross-linking network. The work will provide a novel method for exploring high-performance ion conducting membrane. The related results had been published online by Advanced Functional Materials (http://dx.doi.org/10.1002/adfm.201500284). The results had received high evaluation from reviewer and have been judged as “very important and very urgent” paper by editor.

In the last few years, Energy Storage Division at DICP has made significantly progress in the non-fluorinated ion conducting membranes. They first proposed the “ion sieving conductive mechanism” and introduced porous ion conducting membranes in the application flow battery. In addition, the structure-function relationship and ion transport mechanism for non—fluorinated ion conductive membrane has been investigated in detail. (Energy Environ. Sci. 2013, 6, 776; 2012,5, 6299; 2011,4, 1147; 2011 4,1676; ChemsusChem 6 (2013) 328; J. Mater. Chem. A, 2014,2,9524;Chem. Commun 2014,50, 4596; Sci. Rep.4, 4016; DOI:10.1038/srep04016…). This result is a further progress based on their previous work.

This work is financially supported by National Natural Science Foundation of China, Outstanding Young Scientist Foundation CAS and Collaborative Innovation Center of Chemistry for Energy Materials. (Li Xianfeng)



Campus Map


Dalian Institute of
Chemical Physics, CAS
457 Zhongshan Road
Dalian, China 116023

Copyright 1999-2020. Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.